Last Call for Entries for ICoTA Innovation Award

Thomas Bergan Johansen, CEO of E Plug accepts the ICoTA Innovation Award with past ICoTA Chair Scott Mitchell.

Companies have 2 weeks to go to submit an entry for this year’s ICoTA Innovation Award.

The Innovation Award will recognise an operator or service company for the application of technical innovation in the area of well intervention. This could be for a new or existing technology used in an innovative way.

Last year, E Plug won the Innovation Award for their TorcPlug technology. Thomas Bergan Johansen, CEO of E Plug said

“Winning the ICoTA Intervention Technology Award in 2016 was a fantastic honor and has helped credit the TorcPlug not only for its innovation, but also for the value it brings operators in terms of saving costs, reducing risk and improving safety. Being recognized for this prize in the face of so many competitors, all with exciting technology themselves, really demonstrates the global applications and value the TorcPlug can provide.”

This year’s Award will be presented at the SPE ICoTA Well Intervention Conference on 9th November at the AECC. Previous winners include Oilenco, Interwell and Schlumberger.

The deadline for entries is 22 September and companies can apply via the ICoTA website – or by contacting